Samdruptse-Statue of Guru Padmasambhava, Namchi, South Sikkim
Samdruptse: Statue of Guru Padmasambhava, Namchi, South Sikkim
Happy Valley Tea Estate, Darjeeling
Darjeeling: Happy Valley Tea Estate, Darjeeling
Ladakh
Ladakh : Chortens in the Cold Desert
Gurudongmar Lake
Sikkim :Gurudongmar Lake in North Sikkim at 17,100 ft
Prayer flags in Ladakh
Ladakh :Prayer flags in Ladakh
Sunrise over the mountains in Sikkim
Sikkim : Sunrise over the mountains in Sikkim
Tigers Nest, Bhutan
Bhutan :Tiger,s Nest, Bhutan
Trekkers on their way to Sandakphu
Darjeeling :Trekkers on their way to Sandakphu
View of Khangchendzonga Range from Sandakphu
Darjeeling :View of Khangchendzonga Range from Sandakphu
View from Sandakphu
Darjeeling :View from Sandakphu
Sunrise view of Mt. Khangchendzonga
Darjeeling :Sunrise view of Mt. Khangchendzonga
 
 
A big thank you to our guide Sudhan. His team of Sherpa porters and Namgyal tours for organising our Goecha La Pass trek.
We four plant enthusiasts were very patiently attended to by Sudhan and his team. Our every request was met and the extra transport, accommodation and meals either side of the trek was both unexpected and much appreciated.
Highlights aside from the stunning scenery, amazing plants and creatures encountered was the varied and tasty food produced on camp. My nightly hot water bottle was very much appreciated. Honey bee rum was okay too. I will be returning in the future.

 
Ian Harvey (Florist)
Christchurch
New Zealand
 
 
 
 
My three-week trek with Namgyal Treks & Tours in Sikkim and Darjeeling has been a wonderful experience. The team led by Sudan was not only 100% professional, they were also extremely kind and caring throughout the entire trek. It was truly a pleasure traveling with this team and the logistics were absolutely impeccable. In addition, our small group was "spoiled" by Danzing, the passionate cook, who did real miracles every day, often in difficult conditions.
So, special thanks again for an unforgettable trip. It goes without saying that I would highly recommend Namgyal Treks & Tours to any traveler looking for a Himalayan outdoors adventure.
 
Bettina Sattler
(Allibert Trekking)
Ismaninger Str. 146
81675 Munich - GERMANY
8-28 OCT 2016 (Sandakphu Singalila and Goetcha La treks)
 
 
 
 
Perfect !! Amazing food and very friendly staff. Loved the trek.
 
Velbet See
(Antipodean Abroad)
The GAP State High School (GAP - 1)
Brisbane (QLD) Australia 4061
7th - 14th DEC 2015 (Sikkim Dzongri Trek)
 
 
 
 
Exceeded all expectations - perfect services and amazing food.
 
Sophia Bird
(Antipodean Abroad)
The GAP State High School (GAP - 1)
Brisbane (QLD) Australia 4061
7th - 14th DEC 2015 (Sikkim Dzongri Trek)
 
 
 
 
Extremely suitable to the group we had. Good pace off trek. Food was plentiful to complete the experience all / more food to be traditional Sikkimese / Nepalese / Tibetan.
 
Rob Lucas (Teacher)
(Antipodean Abroad)
The GAP State High School (GAP - 1)
Brisbane (QLD) Australia 4061
7th - 14th DEC 2015 (Sikkim Dzongri Trek)
 
 
 
 
Everything was amazing and made the trek so good and enjoyable.
 
Alastair Voldes
(Antipodean Abroad)
The GAP State High School (GAP - 1)
Brisbane (QLD) Australia 4061
7th - 14th DEC 2015 (Sikkim Dzongri Trek)
 
 
 
 
Very good experience will be telling all my friends and family to come here for an amazing experience.
 
Alex Gifford
(Antipodean Abroad)
The GAP State High School (GAP - 1)
Brisbane (QLD) Australia 4061
7th - 14th DEC 2015 (Sikkim Dzongri Trek)
 
 
 
 
Food was amazing. Guides and staff was very helpful. Brilliant service !
 
Sofie Stark
(Antipodean Abroad)
The GAP State High School (GAP - 1)
Brisbane (QLD) Australia 4061
7th - 14th DEC 2015 (Sikkim Dzongri Trek)
 
 
 
 
Fantastic experience. Very well done.
 
L. Vidol
(Antipodean Abroad)
The GAP State High School (GAP - 1)
Brisbane (QLD) Australia 4061
7th - 14th DEC 2015 (Sikkim Dzongri Trek)
 
 
 
 
Excellent adventure. Amazing views, campsites, friendly people, cute animals and amazing food. Our group got treated really well and all leaders went out of their way to enhance our journey and time on the trek.
 
Laura Panteli
(Antipodean Abroad)
The GAP State High School (GAP - 1)
Brisbane (QLD) Australia 4061
7th - 14th DEC 2015 (Sikkim Dzongri Trek)
 
 
 
 
Everything was beyond expectation.
 
Catherine Vaughan (Teacher)
(Antipodean Abroad)
The GAP State High School (GAP - 1)
Brisbane (QLD) Australia 4061
7th - 14th DEC 2015 (Sikkim Dzongri Trek)
 
 
 
 
Thank you so much, this trip was a once in a life time experience. Everyone was so friendly and always wanted to help. The view was amazing, the food was excellent. Thank you once again. Will remember this forever.
 
Lauren Turvey
(Antipodean Abroad)
The GAP State High School (GAP - 1)
Brisbane (QLD) Australia 4061
7th - 14th DEC 2015 (Sikkim Dzongri Trek)
 
 
 
 
Amazing food. Beautiful views/trek. Best trek in my entire life. Would recommend to anyone.
 
James Trudgian
(Antipodean Abroad)
The GAP State High School (GAP - 1)
Brisbane (QLD) Australia 4061
7th - 14th DEC 2015 (Sikkim Dzongri Trek)
 
 
 
 
The whole trek was a very amazing experience. All the trek leaders and porters/cooks were very friendly and welcoming and the food was very good. All together it was an amazing experience and the views were very amazing ! Thank you.
 
Mia Borschmann
(Antipodean Abroad)
The GAP State High School (GAP - 1)
Brisbane (QLD) Australia 4061
7th - 14th DEC 2015 (Sikkim Dzongri Trek)
 
 
 
 
The food was amazing and all the porters and guides were very kind and funny. Food was alot more that I expected. Thupten is the best leader. Good team. Dzongri trek is worth it with most incredible view of my life.
 
Hamish Murray
(Antipodean Abroad)
The GAP State High School (GAP - 1)
Brisbane (QLD) Australia 4061
7th - 14th DEC 2015 (Sikkim Dzongri Trek)
 
 
 
 
The trek was really enjoyable. The food was amazing and everybody was so nice to talk to.
 
Emma Wilson
(Antipodean Abroad)
The GAP State High School (GAP - 1)
Brisbane (QLD) Australia 4061
7th - 14th DEC 2015 (Sikkim Dzongri Trek)
 
 
 
 
Such an amazing experience. The hike and sights were amazing and the staff were all so welcoming. The guide told us so much about the mountain. I will remember trekking in the Himalaya for the rest of my life. Thank you very much.
 
Destiny Grealy
(Antipodean Abroad)
The GAP State High School (GAP - 1)
Brisbane (QLD) Australia 4061
7th - 14th DEC 2015 (Sikkim Dzongri Trek)
 
 
 
 
BEST TREK EVER ! Will never forget. The final leg of the trek up to Dzongri was by far my highlight of India. The snow finally cleared and we all saw our first views of Khangchendzonga and Himalayas. The food we had on the night of Dzongri, blew my mind, having hand made momo's at -5 degrees centigrade at 4000m is quite incredible !! The final part of Dzongri at 6 AM to see the sunrise over Khangchendzonga was spectacular. It was a very special moment for me and I thank you for that. Hope to trek with you again !!
 
Tom Carroll
(Antipodean Abroad)
The GAP State High School (GAP - 1)
Brisbane (QLD) Australia 4061
7th - 14th DEC 2015 (Sikkim Dzongri Trek)
 
 
 
 
We have been hiking for past six days. You guys have supported us in many many ways. Our guide team has lead us through the Himalayas with Sudan and Raju always being team players. Jasan you're amazing. Mani Mani Mani you are as sweet as honey. For breakfast. lunch, tea Dendy you brought us glee. Arun, Atul, Simon and Tashi you catered for us when we were so fussy. Prashant, Gajen, Depesh we made your tents a mess, but your hot water bottles, blow up billows and mattresses were the best when you see Ravi and Sameer. You know the tea is here and lunch is near, Yum ! Suntala to ras dhanyabad. Jun Jun !
 
All Students
(Antipodean Abroad)
The GAP State High School (GAP - 2)
Brisbane (QLD) Australia 4061
5th - 12th DEC 2015 (Sandakphu Singalila Trek)
 
 
 
 
The people we trekked with were amazing as they were always helpful and happy. They are fun to talk to and go to extra lengths, making us even more comfortable. I highly recommend with these wonderful people ! Five Stars !
 
Students
(Antipodean Abroad)
The GAP State High School (GAP - 2)
Brisbane (QLD) Australia 4061
5th - 12th DEC 2015 (Sandakphu Singalila Trek)
 
 
 
 
Sudan and his team from Namgyal Treks & Tours provided an outstanding services to my school group of 18 students and teachers from "The GAP High School" from Brisbane, Australia. They led us safely and professionally over the Singalila Trek on the India - Nepal border. At all time they were friendly and caring and very attentive to our needs. We visited spectacular view points and were housed in very comfortable tents. The meals provided were gastronomic delights. They were tasty, plentiful and provided great insight into how local produce was cooked. Overall I would highly recommend Namgyal Treks and Tours to my group waiting an adventure accompanied by high quality superior services.
 
Michael Brown (Teacher)
(Antipodean Abroad)
The GAP State High School (GAP - 2)
Brisbane (QLD) Australia 4061
5th - 12th DEC 2015 (Sandakphu Singalila Trek)
 
 
 
 
The guides were amazing, very knowledgeable on the area and its history. The food was also amazing, there was lot of variety. Overall, the experience was enjoyable. Five Stars !
 
Students
(Antipodean Abroad)
The GAP State High School (GAP - 2)
Brisbane (QLD) Australia 4061
5th - 12th DEC 2015 (Sandakphu Singalila Trek)
 
 
 
 
The team were enthusiastic and extremely friendly. It was refreshing to know that we had an experienced a highly dedicated team looking after us. Such a fun group of people to spend 6 days in the Himalayas.
 
Sami (Teacher)
(Antipodean Abroad)
The GAP State High School (GAP - 2)
Brisbane (QLD) Australia 4061
5th - 12th DEC 2015 (Sandakphu Singalila Trek)
 
 
 
 
All the staff from Namgyal Treks & Tours were always friendly, caring towards everyone in our group. The food provided was tasty and nutritional catered for everyone's needs. The accommodation was very comforting and the tents, pillows, hot water bottles, bedding kept us warm even on the coldest of nights, The guide who walked along side us were supportive and made the challenging but rewarding Singalila ridge trek enjoyable. The service is great for all people and abilities. I would highly recommend them to everyone. Thanks for everything. It was a great week.
 
Student
(Antipodean Abroad)
The GAP State High School (GAP - 2)
Brisbane (QLD) Australia 4061
5th - 12th DEC 2015 (Sandakphu Singalila Trek)
 
 
 
 
The service was amazing. The staff was lovely and welcoming and made it very easy to feel like we fit in. Always got a nice smile and good morning in the mornings. The food was fantastic and freshly made. The guides were very motivational and made the day as easy as possible. 10/10. I would recommend this lovely hike with the crew it was an amazing experience.
 
Student
(Antipodean Abroad)
The GAP State High School (GAP - 2)
Brisbane (QLD) Australia 4061
5th - 12th DEC 2015 (Sandakphu Singalila Trek)
 
 
 
 
The staff definitely made our trekking experience alot more cheerful. They are always smiling which makes us smile. Everyone was super friendly and easy to talk to. The kitchen staff sing in the morning as well which is a good wake up call. Overall, amazing service and would recommend to other people. 10/10 Five Star.
 
Student
(Antipodean Abroad)
The GAP State High School (GAP - 2)
Brisbane (QLD) Australia 4061
5th - 12th DEC 2015 (Sandakphu Singalila Trek)
 
 
 
 
It was a wonderful experience for a first time hiking through the Himalayas. I would highly recommend this group for other people wanting the same great experience. The staff were very accommodating for all different types of people. Very supportive and all so encouraging. Thoroughly enjoyed this experience with this team.
 
Student
(Antipodean Abroad)
The GAP State High School (GAP - 2)
Brisbane (QLD) Australia 4061
5th - 12th DEC 2015 (Sandakphu Singalila Trek)
 
 
 
 
Everything about then trek was great apart from the COLD, but the hot water bottles we got helped so much. Everyone on the team was so friendly 10/10. I loved the song everyone did at the end. You guys put so much effort into setting up the tables, tents, food and everything else. The food was soo yummy. You guys were so fun to hang with and made the trek the amazing experience it was.
 
Student
(Antipodean Abroad)
The GAP State High School (GAP - 2)
Brisbane (QLD) Australia 4061
5th - 12th DEC 2015 (Sandakphu Singalila Trek)
 
 
 
 
Great service, lovely people and great memories. 5 Stars
 
Student
(Antipodean Abroad)
The GAP State High School (GAP - 2)
Brisbane (QLD) Australia 4061
5th - 12th DEC 2015 (Sandakphu Singalila Trek)
 
 
 
 
Walking up to see Mount Everest and watching the sun rise has been one of the most amazing experience of my life. The trek was challenging but the breath taking views were definitely worth it. All staff were very efficient and supportive, making the trip enjoyable and one to remember. Thank you !
 
Tiffany Boyd
(Antipodean Abroad)
The GAP State High School (GAP - 3)
Brisbane (QLD) Australia 4061
1st - 7th DEC 2015
 
 
 
 
Thank you to our amazing trekking team ! We had an unreal time hiking along the Singalila ridge. Watching the sunrise over the 3 highest peaks in the Himalayas being a crowd favourite. Our trekking team were very knowledgeable and supportive to our students and even managed to wipe up a surprise birthday cake for one of the girls ! A huge thank you and danivade. Would highly recommend this company.
 
Morgan Todd
(Antipodean Abroad)
The GAP State High School (GAP - 3)
Brisbane (QLD) Australia 4061
1st - 7th DEC 2015
 
 
 
 
What an amazing experience. Namgyal, Passang and all the trekking staff go beyond the call providing a unique journey through the most magnificent mountains. I highly recommend Namgyal Treks, you will not be disappointed and will make friends for life.

The trekking experience is financed by the amazing sherpas, cooks and support staff from Namgyal Treks.

Forever grateful. Thank you.
Guy Hawkins
Chaplain
(Antipodean Abroad)
The GAP State High School (GAP - 3)
Brisbane (QLD) Australia 4061
1st - 7th DEC 2015
 
 
 
 
Amazing views, friendly staff, great food and shelter, overall an excellent trip.
 
Nicki
(Antipodean Abroad)
The GAP State High School (GAP - 3)
Brisbane (QLD) Australia 4061
1st - 7th DEC 2015
 
 
 
 
Was an amazing trip.The guides were awesome people and the food was brilliant 10/10. Would trek again.
 
Hannah Daves
(Antipodean Abroad)
The GAP State High School (GAP - 3)
Brisbane (QLD) Australia 4061
1st - 7th DEC 2015
 
 
 
 
Namgyal Treks & Tours are great. The people and service is amazing and the food is really great. I would definitely trek with them again. All so friendly, kind and made the trip enjoyable. Thanks for the great experience.
 
Nicola Spurway
(Antipodean Abroad)
The GAP State High School (GAP - 3)
Brisbane (QLD) Australia 4061
1st - 7th DEC 2015
 
 
 
 
I really enjoyed my experience with Namgyal Treks and Tours, The food, guides and accommodation were all fabulous. I would totally travel/trek with them again.
 
Siena Adams
(Antipodean Abroad)
The GAP State High School (GAP - 3)
Brisbane (QLD) Australia 4061
1st - 7th DEC 2015
 
 
 
 
I really liked all of the staff. They were good people and I really loved how amazing the whole experience was. Ashok and Passang were the best as well. Would trek again.
 
Edward Warner
(Antipodean Abroad)
The GAP State High School (GAP - 3)
Brisbane (QLD) Australia 4061
1st - 7th DEC 2015
 
 
 
 
I extremely enjoyed the food and the tents. The sherpas were excellent. I would trek again. Thank you.
 
Saidyn Manley
(Antipodean Abroad)
The GAP State High School (GAP - 3)
Brisbane (QLD) Australia 4061
1st - 7th DEC 2015
 
 
 
 
You guys were amazing ! Such a warm welcome to India and all the staff were incredibly welcoming and friendly. Made an already amazing experience so much better and everyone went the extra mile to make us feel at home. Love and miss you all.
 
Charlie Watt
(Antipodean Abroad)
The GAP State High School (GAP - 3)
Brisbane (QLD) Australia 4061
1st - 7th DEC 2015
 
 
 
 
Thank you all very much for your help through out our trek ! The trip wouldn't have been the same without your generosity ! You were all so caring, kind and friendly. I appreciate everything you all did for us from the food, hot water bottles, tea and showing us the way. Thank you.
 
Karly Eustace
(Antipodean Abroad)
The GAP State High School (GAP - 3)
Brisbane (QLD) Australia 4061
1st - 7th DEC 2015
 
 
 
 
I was very impressed with the guide and food on the trek. I think they did a fantastic job, very proud of everyone. Would trek again. Passang and Ashok are my idols. I want to be like them when I'm old !
 
Daniel Jensen
(Antipodean Abroad)
The GAP State High School (GAP - 3)
Brisbane (QLD) Australia 4061
1st - 7th DEC 2015
 
 
 
 
All the sherpas and the staff made the trek so enjoyable. This trek has been absolutely amazing and I would definitely come on the trip again ! The food was delicious and I love all of the staff that came along with us ! Much love to you all - I'll miss you. This has been a fantastic experience !! Thanks a bunch !
 
Emily Byrnes
(Antipodean Abroad)
The GAP State High School (GAP - 3)
Brisbane (QLD) Australia 4061
1st - 7th DEC 2015
 
 
 
 
The trek was excellent, not only because of the amazing views, but also because of the amazing staff and incredible and creative camp food ! I am sure I will return to trek ! Get trekked !!
 
Connor Perkins
Antipodean Abroad
The GAP State High School (GAP - 3)
Brisbane (QLD) Australia 4061
1st - 7th DEC 2015
 
 
 
 
Incredible experience !
I will definitely recommend Namgyal Tours to my friends + contacts who want to trek or travel in Himalayas !

 
Laura Lundy
3205 Paseo Vista San Martin 95046 CA, USA
26th OCT - 16th NOV 2015
 
 
 
 
Thank you for the most welcoming and entertaining trip ever ! We've had such a great adventure with Pushpa and Mani as our guides, Phurba as our chef, ST as our entertainer, and all of our other sherpas and yak men.

It has definitely challenged us (the trek), and at times we thought we wouldn't do it, but with your help we made it.
All Hallows School
"The A Team"
Brisbane, Australia
9th - 16th DEC 2014
 
 
 
 
I am going trekking with Namgyal for the 2nd time. The 1st time was in 1991 with 16 French clients. Namgyal was alreay there with his agency. He has been improving quite a lot since then and his agency is now top one : Hotels high standard, a cook exceptional and very efficient organization. Well done Namgyal.
Jean Raphoz (Age 78)
530 route des Granges 74310 les Houches - France
30th OCT - 11th NOV 2014
 
 
 
 
Very nice trekking in Sikkim due to the very good organization of Namgyal who was present all the time. Congratulations Namgyal and your team.
Paul Rivoalen (Age 78)
8, rue Ledeux 1400 Caen - France
30th OCT - 11th NOV 2014
 
 
 
 
Super Namgyal and thank you with all my heart. Congratulations.
Jeannette Rivoalon (Age 77)
8, rue Ledeux 1400 Caen - France
30th OCT - 11th NOV 2014
 
 
 
 
Very nice, very hard for a lady from the sea, very friendly with smiling team and very efficient guide, very helpful. Excellent trip. Thank you to Namgyal family for the nice presents and the help that Namgyal gave me with my money problem.
Dominique Lapidel (Age 69)
2 rue Roker 56370 Sarzeau - France
30th OCT - 11th NOV 2014
 
 
 
 
Very nice trekking with a splendid discovery of the mountains with its 8000m. Excellent agency with very good and happy guide, cook, sherpas ... See you next trekking.
Anick Valdevit (Age 65)
7, rue du Bargy - 74300 - Cluses - France
30th OCT - 11th NOV 2014
 
 
 
 
Overall it has been an excellent and very well organized trek. The guide was helpful and knowledgeable and is clearly respected for his expertise. The cook produced amazing food throughout the trek and we were full after every meal ! The porters and yak herder also worked hard throughout the trek and ensured that our equipment arrived safely and on time. Finally the equipment was also of a high standard and kept us comfortable during the trek.

Thank you !
Chris Spencer
Jersey, UK
5th - 13th OCT 2014
 
 
 
 
We have had a great time of the Dzongri - Goechala trek. The trek itself was stunning, great views of numerous hugh mountains everyday with the early morning starts being rewarded with spectacular views of Khangchendzonga.
Our guide Pushpalal was very organized and knowledgeable - he was great company for the week. Our cook Bhaichung served up a feast every morning lunch and evening - amazing fresh food at 3000m+ ! The rest of the team were always friendly and provided great service.
This was a great trek in an area of the Himalayas which still feels quite undiscovered. I look forward to exploring other parts of Sikkim in the future !
Paul Williams
Flat Z, 130, Northwold Road, London
5th - 13th OCT 2014
 
 
 
 
I on behalf of my family must compliment you for organising such a wonderful trip for us to Kathmandu and Pokhara. The arrangements were simply fantastic right from picking us up from NJP railway station upto our dropping back at Bagdogra airport.
The team at Nepal are worth mention as they also have done their part in ensuring that we have a fantastic holiday. It was a pleasure to travel in Nepal in the extremely new Hi ace commuter and of course the hotel at Pokhara, Temple Tree Resort suggested by you, was simply the right place for the holiday we wanted. The resort definitely deserves a mention in Tripadvisor which I will definitely do!!
On a whole I must really thank you for such personalised services from your team and especially you. One thing is for sure, that any trip to Nepal will be only through your agency!!
Thanks once again for all the efforts put in.
Raja Gohain
M.G. Solutions
GS Road, Ulubari
Guwahati, Assam
+919864023356
28th June - 2nd July 2014
 
 
 
 
GUIDE: Very helpful guide. He guided us to Dzongri according to our fitness level and pace. We really appreciated this and he was very interesting to talk to.
COOK: Very delicious meals. We were surprised with the variation and quality of the meals. This was high above our expectations for a trek in the mountains.
STAFF: Very friendly and helpful. They did everything they could to make our stay unforgettable.

Overall we were very satisfied with the provided service. Specially when we met other trekkers and heard the complaints about their trek, we were happy to have chosen your company.
Lieve Eehan & Evelien Van Aerschot
Belgium
25th - 31st March 2014
 
 
 
 
Namgyal Treks was recommended to us by a friend, Dr. Rech Berger from Austria. We had a wonderful journey to North Sikkim in the March 2014 organized perfectly by Namgyal. Permits, good car, driver + guide. All accommodations were expecting us on arrival.
So, we could enjoy what for us was the most beautiful, interesting and often breathtaking part of Sikkim. A region secluded and well protected, with some of the highest mountains, wild rivers and unspoilt forests of Sikkim.
We wholeheartedly recommend Namgyal Treks & Tours for competence, support, reliability and most of all for being treated as friends and made welcome in this special region of the Himalayas.
Alexander & Elsa David
Vienna, Austria
29th March - 3rd April 2014
 
 
 
 
We discovered a fantastic country here in Sikkim and without Namgyal Trekking and Shiva, it would not have been possible. Sikkim is the country of peace and also the wild Himalayan with beautiful forest and mountains. Thank you for your perfect analysis and your way of trekking.
Remy and 14 very nice people from Allibert Trekking, France
5th - 25th OCT 2013
 
 
 
 
We made the trek from Yuksam to Goechala - unfortunately we have decided to give up before the end because of the weather. Anyway, this has been a wonderful experience, thanks to the guide, very efficient and very good at talking about Sikkim, about Buddhism, about trekking and all - The organization was perfect and most of all the food was very good - We will come back.
We stayed afterwards in Mr. Namgyal's Home Stay - It has been a very cool stay - The lovely family makes everything simple and nice.
Bruno Anselme & Francoise Anselme
8. villa de l’ouest 94120 Fontenay-sous-bois France
13th - 26th April 2013
 
 
 
 
We had high expectations and the staff consistently surpassed them. Pushpa was a wonderful guide. Ram Bahadur moved fast and was great. He clearly cares for the dzos.Meghraj was a 5 star chef preparing meals fit for a Maharaja in difficult surroundings. Manoj had a great manner. We were warm and dry in the tent even when it pored in the last night.
David & Marie, 4316 25th St, San Francisco, 94114 CA USA
6th - 11th April 2013
 
 
 
 
Thank you very much, all the staff was very friendly. All our wishes were fulfilled. Camping equipment was perfect (tent). We liked the meals very much, 3 times a day hot meals. Thupten is a wonderful guide, friendly, heartly and a Sikkim - wikipedia for birds, plants, monasteries. We learned a lot.
We will write a short report of our trek on www.trekkingforum.com

Thank you,
Dr. Gerhard Rechberger & Erika, Schbenbrunner, Vienna, Austria
24th - 30th March 2013
 
 
 
 
That's our first trip in Sikkim. What a wonderful pleasure to meet the Tibetan culture and the marvelous landscape of the Sikkim.
Eyes Doctors from Paris, XV-XX Hospital, France
14th - 20th March 2013
 
 
 
 
Organization of this trip is perfect and very friendly. Many thanks for your hospitality. Our wish is to come back as soon as possible.
Super Trip in Darjeeling and Sikkim. Very good organization from Namgyal Treks & Tours. Very nice guide Shiva, nice drivers... Thank you very much. See you again.
Marsualt Snafu (Tour Leader), TIRAWA Special Group (Paro Festival), France
14th - 20th March 2013
 
 
 
 
How usual to be driven through tea plantation and to stop when the women come with their bags full of the three upper leaves, running to their babies in their flying baskets.
Go on to show such wonder moment of real life. Thanks to Shiva Luitel.
Doctors Johnner, Chermet, Boureau, Ruellan, Marsault and Ounnas from France
14th - 20th March 2013
 
 
 
 
We (a team of 6: 1 Kiwi, 1 French lady and 4 small Belgians) decided to do the Sikkim trek : Yuksom- Dzongri la - Goecha la- and back ..
We contacted a few different agencies and decided to choose for Namgyal Treks and Tours (NTT).
We are very happy we did and can report the following:
Before the trek there was ample email exchange. Every mail was answered quickly, giving us a lot of information.
The office was forthcoming to all our requests and suggestions. Pick up at the airport, transport to the hotels and all reservations: it all went smoothly although circumstances in Sikkim are difficult (due to earthquake and heavy monsoon season).
Once on the track we were surprised by the quality of the service: hot water to wash our hands before every meal, very nice hot meals to make sure we ate enough even if you do not feel like, and meals designed for Westerners moreover! And more I do not want to tell about in order not to spoil the surprises.
We felt treated respectfully and correctly. We felt a genuine concern for our health and safety.
Our head guide was indeed ALWAYS leading the group, and there were 2 more (one being last of the first group, one staying behind with the slowest of the group: very respectful and never hurrying on or seeming bored. We noticed on the trail other situations: one group scattered and their lead guide far away, one person had lost his guide and was wandering around on his own ….
Finances were correctly handled: no surprises or shortcomings (tips are standard in India and have to be added (and given personally at the end!). NTT is not claiming to be the cheapest: quality comes at a price, but it is treating all his crew members (and the animals) in a correct way.
They are conscious of the environment (trash taken down and out of the park) NTT offers a selected choice of services and destinations in which they specialize, but especially if you consider doing the Kanchenjunga trek I would like to emphasize that you should be aware of this : this trek is certainly interesting but should not be underestimated. Make sure you come prepared and have excellent material (buy it, rent it or do like me: borrow it!) and make sure you book the trip with a reliable company (for us that were without hesitation Namgyal Treks and Tours).
Wishing you a trek (or a visit) a nice as was ours.
Chris Ploegaert & friends, Belgium
2nd - 16th NOV 2012
 
 
 
 
Sudan my guide is very knowledgeable easy going and friendly. I felt very comfortable. Thank you for your friendly and personal hospitality. I felt well taken care of and relived throughout the tour.
“Thanks”
Emily Mullen
32 Keyres Aie, Warradale
5046 SA, Australia
23rd – 27th OCT 2012
 
 
 
 
Overall the experience was excellent and much improved over our experience in Agra & Delhi. Sudan our guide was very helpful, knowledgeable and flexible. We appreciated everything he and the others did for us to make this a memorable journey. I would gladly return.
Melissa Lau
Elizabeth Lau
Leang Kam Fu Florence
Grace LeungJohn Kwan
Ken Leung
Joseph Liu
San Francisco, USA
31st OCT – 4th NOV 2012
 
 
 
 
Two years ago we had this wild idea to make a trekking to view Mt. Khangchendzonga. But how to organize this ? We browsed your website. Your swift and professional answers to our questions reassured us and we trusted your knowledge and experience.
We had a lot of questions and asked much more than only the trekking, we needed transportation starting in Bagdogra to Kalimpong, Gangtok, Yuksam, we needed accommodation, but no question was too much. From the pick-up in Bagdogra till the drop-off in Yuksam everything was very well organized and went smoothly.
The guide, cook and his helpers, camp men, dzo drivers, all working together as a professional and friendly team that looked after us, cared for us and supported us, to make the trek as “comfortable” as possible (because now we know it is hard work for everybody). Without such a team it would not be possible to reach Goecha-la. As we all live on sea level the itinerary was perfectly planned with the right altitude gains. Even if we did not feel hungry the food was very tempting and we ate with much appetite, which was essential for keeping us healthy and warm.
We got hot lunch and dinner made with fresh vegetables and fruit everyday, amazing ! And those nice details, as the hot fruit juice on our way 15 minutes before we arrived at lunch place.
Other luxuries were the dining tent, private toilet tent and hot water bottles (from 4000m upwards). All in all an unbelievable and great experience which cannot be completely described in words.

Many thanks to Mr. Namgyal, Alok and the whole trekking team.
Derri Derri Danybad.
Patsy, Reni, Chris & Joris from Belguim
Bernou from France
Margot from New Zealand
2nd – 17th November 2012
 
 
 
 

We are on day two of our trip to Sikkim and already the long journey is worth it ! Sikkim is such a beautiful country and our guide has shown us so many fantastic things adapting to even the most irrational whim. From hairpin turn to steep cliff, our driver was fantastic and the food interesting and so delicious. We would love to come back for a longer time and do some serious hiking ! A return to Sikkim is a new entry to the bucket list.

Markus, Simon and Mandy Baggs
65 Grosvenor Rd. Lindfield, Sydney, Australia
16th – 21st November 2012
 
 
 
 

The trek was a very tough one for me. But our guide Shiva was able to motivate, guide and help us all through it. His immense love for his job made the trek so much more interesting and knowledgeable and gave all of us an clean insight into the mysteries of the mountains. Thank you Namgyal and thank you Shiva !

Raji Divakar, Chennai, April 2008
 
 
 
 

The whole trip was very efficiently run by Shiva our guide who we found very knowledgeable about the countryside. He was also very calm and patient and inspired confidence in us all. The camp staffs were excellent, very helpful. Durga especially walked with me on the most days, always cheerful and helpful. The food was excellent.

Sunita Jamal, Chennai, April 2008
 
 
 
 

It was an amazing experience traveling with Namgyal Treks & Tours. Shiva our guide made the trip 10 times better. The excellent guides and porters were always there for us.
A big thank you to Mr. Alok Pradhan who patiently answered all our queries and mails and helped plan this unforgettable trip !

Malvika Mehra, Brindavan Apts, 19 Khader Nawaz Khan Road CH –6, Tamil Nadu, OCT 2007
 
 
 
 

It has been a most enjoyable experience. We were well looked after and your staff was most courteous. Thank you very much for an enriching experience.

Ranjana Bagry, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, OCT 2007
 
 
 
 

The most beautiful experience of my life. I cannot ever forget this trip. I have fallen in love with Sikkim and will surely come back again. The staff was really helpful. Shiva’s knowledge of the mountains and his passion for his job made the whole experience a truly unforgettable one.

Tanuja Patel, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, OCT 2007
 
 
 
 

Our guide Shiva was a great guide. I think we were fortunate to have him as our guide. He coordinated his team very well and took good care of us. The entire trek was organized very well.
On the whole the trek was wonderful and we enjoyed it.

Anuradha (Meenakshi), Madras, Tamilnadu, OCT 2007
 
 
 
 

Thanks, had a great trek – would have appreciated it if it had been possible for me to go right up to Goechala Pass. The guide was excellent. His communication skills and empathy were well appreciated. Will definitely recommend your company to other trekkers.

Rukmani Aunirapu, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, OCT 2007
 
 
 
 
Our guide Shiva was really excellent and the whole experience was superb, thanks to him.
Arjan Kripal, Chennai TN, OCT 2007
 
 
 
 
The entire trekking staff were excellent especially Durga, Prakash, Passang and most of all, Shiva Luitel. They made our trek fun, and safe. It was an awesome experience, and could not have done it without their motivation and guidance.
 
Niranjana (Niya) Jacob, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, OCT 2007
 
 
 
 

The shining star of your entire outfit – was SHIVA ! He represents you (Namgyal Treks) and boys !! What a fantastic representative. He is calm, cheerful, obliging wherever he could, objective, efficient and great company. My trip was at short because my husband developed AMS and had a bad stomach ailment – it was at Shiva’s suggestion – a strong suggestion that sent us down to a lower altitude – otherwise we may have just foolishly tried to push ahead. A very good judgment call on fitness ability as I am sure my husband would have just got worse had we not come down. Teeka, who came down as our guide with us is a polite, obliging, punctual and good-natured person. Alok was very supportive whenever we called and we felt safe though we were in a remote area and felt help was always just a call away. Thank you, all at Namgyal Treks and you have my vote !
 

Dr. Raina Anand & Mr. Anand, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, OCT 2007
 
 
 
 
I was very pleased with the whole organization of the trip – nice hotels and friendly people in the hotels/guest houses.

Passang is a very careful driver and patient.

Hope to see you all again.

Dhaanyaabaad
 
Myrta Blarer Zurich, Switzerland, OCT 2007
 
 
 
 
Shiva & Passang are wonderful travel companions and made our brief visit to West Sikkim a truly memorable experience.
Sliva is a terrific guide. He very patiently answered all our many questions and is extremely knowledgeable. He is most congenial and made sure we saw everything on out full itinerary.
Passang is an excellent driver who impressed us with his skill. We appreciated his patience in stopping along the way to allow us to take photographs.
We would recommend both Shiva and Passang to anyone planning a trip in Sikkim. Our only regret is that we did not have more time to explore this beautiful area.
 
Sylvia & Louis Schulman, 23 James St.,Norwalk 06850 CT, USA, February 2007
 
 
 
 

All Staff were extremely fast & hard working, reliable and helpful. Camp staff & kitchen staff were friendly and always willing to assist. Guide was very knowledgeable and did a good passing the days. He was very willing to share his experience, knowledge and culture. The trek was lived up to expectations in terms of environment, views etc and local people were very friendly. The service was beyond expectations. I would recommend the company to others.
 

Ms. Debra Baskerville, Teacher Somervilli School, Tennyson St. Brisbane 4170, Qld, Australia, December 2006
 
 
 
 

This Trip exceeded all my expectation. Everything was first class – knowledgeable and friendly guide, skilled and reliable porters and camp staff and the food was always beautiful. I was impressed by the variety and taste of every meal.

The service of tea along the way was a pleasant surprise and it was a pleasure to wake up to hot tea and a warm washing bowl each morning.

Thank you to everyone involved for making our trip so enjoyable rewarding and memorable.

Thank you to Namgyal for inviting us to your home prior to the trek – we were humbled by your warm hospitality.

Thank you to Shiva – your patience and knowledge made for a very enjoyable and safe trek.

Michael Ellis, 69 Prince St. Paddington, 1069, Qld, Australia, December 2006
 
 
 
 
Our guide, cook, porters were all excellent – Bijoy Rai was great – very knowledgeable, good sense of humor, flexible and always accommodating – He became a good friend – I would definitely use your company again and would recommend it to my friends.
 
Carol Moore, 3768 Tree St. Atl, 30319 CA, USA, November 2006
 
 
 
 

We were very satisfied with our tour guide Mingma. We feel comfortable at any time. He speaks very good English and knows a lot about history and present things. He has answers for most of all our questions. So we could say that you can send Mingma with every group of tourists for a cultural trip as they would be n best hands.
 

Martin + Doris Kirschner, J. P. Sountagstrilo, Emmendingen 79312, Germany, November 2006
 
 
 
 

Shiva, our guide was great. He has a very good knowledge of the area and of the people and culture. He is very accommodating and tries his best to please the customer. He has a fun character and become part of the group and are of our friends. He organized things smoothly and efficiently and is extremely punctual.

Passang, our driver, was excellent. He drives very safely and well and makes even the worst roads seem pretty good. We were in very good hands with him at the wheel.

There were a few discrepancies between the trip we had and what we booked, but Shiva sorted it out to his best ability even if he was not responsible for the mis up. He handled the situation very well, professionally and diplomatically. In the end, I was extremely happy with all that we saw and highly recommend both Shiva & Passang.
 

Chris O’Connor, Perea, Makati, Philippines,November 2006
 
 
 
 

The whole programme was full of interest and adventure. Mik’s leadership was exemplary. He answered our every need if possible. The whole staff were outstanding,. They were full of concern about our well being. The change to our trek to descend gradually from Phedang was well organized. This change was because Alison was not well and Lance’s knee became very painful over the extremely rough track. Track conditions were generally difficult but there are workmen all the way repairing and re-making. At Tshoka a young couple from Sydney reported 4 inches of sbow and no views at Dzongri, with difficult camping. We were very happy with what we achieved and especially our grand daughter Alison, who has responded enthusiastically to the Buddhist culture.
We thank Mr. & Mrs. Namgyal for their hospitality and we would not hesitate to recommend Namgyal Treks & Tours. We hope that our suggestions to improve the trekking gear will be of help.
 

Mary Patricia & Lance Fairclough, 8 Hannaford Rd. Blackwood, South Australia, November 2006
 
 
 
 

Mik our guide has been excellent. He has been very patient and kind and looked after the different needs of our group without question. He worked above his duty to make sure we were well and comfortable. All of Mik’s staff were happy and friendly and worked hard everyday to look after us.

The trekking equipment could be improved with small folding chairs with backs.
 

Julie Quist, 8 Hannaford Rd., Blackwood, 5159 South Australia, November 2006
 
 
 
 

Mingma was very kind and caring. We changed our minds many times on the trip about that we wanted to do and he accommodated us every time. He looked after our every want and need. He took time to explain things about local customs and anything else we asked him about. We felt like we were being treated like royalty. He is an exceptionally good person and guide.
The food was excellent, we were amazed at what was cooked without a proper kitchen. The creative display of food was amazing. We have never eaten so well on a trek.
All the staff was friendly and helpful. The hot water bottle provided at night was wonderful. I don’t think I would have survived without them, very nice of you to provide them.
 

Frank Crumley & Cheryl Beglaw, 3830 Clematis Crescent, Port Coguitlam, BC, V3B4B1,Canada, October 2006

 
 
 
 

Namastey Alok, just wanted to thank you for all your hard work, promptness and efficiency in providing Sammy and I a wonderful experience to remember for a lifetime.

The trekking and touring with Wangyal, Kusan, Pusan and the rest of the crew went very well, without any difficulties or interruptions. I am very pleased with the services that you and your team provided and how courteous and considerate everyone was. The accommodations were very good, the cooking excellent and the views amazing.

Thank you and thank the crew for making this a comfortable as well as memorable trip.

Wishing the best to you all.
 

Leslie Foale & Sammy Tandazo, 97-11 Horace Hardine Exp Sk, Corona, 11368, NY, USA October-November 2006
 
 
 
 

I would just like to further comment that all the staff was excellent. This being our first trekking experience we were a little apprehensive, however we were made feel extremely comfortable and safe. We were particularly pleased with our guide Buddha hang who provided excellent trekking guidance and give us extras along the way (i.e. nature walk to try to see the Red Pandas, tea with locals, tea at his home etc…) All of the guys were great and we were very happy with all the food which exceeded our expectations. Thanks again for making our trekking experience a safe and memorable one.
 

Kevin Moyser & Christine Inglis, 21 Cordiff Rd., Totonto, MYP 2N6, ON, Canada, October 2006
 
 
 
 

A very well run operation from staff in Gangtok office – very prompt & professional. Thank you Alok & Mani – to the trek staff on the whole – Thanks team, we’ve had a wonderful time. Thanks to the team, our time with you has been great.
 

Tim Robinson & Penny Darcy, 277 Danks St., Melborne 3206, VIC, Australia, April 2006
 
 
 
 

Dawa was always generous and friendly. Whenever we wanted to know anything there was always an answer. His knowledge of the history of the area and of Buddhism was excellent and we have learned a lot about Sikkim. It has been of interest to discuss matters with him amd he has been very patient with our questions. His sense of humour has helped keep the trip a great experience and he has been patience with our desire to see and do as much as we can.
We had a delightful evening with Namgyal & Onila, the evening in their home was very much appreciated.
Ashok was an excellent driver and got us safely to where ever we were going, despite the roads and the often-chaotic traffic on them. His knowledge of the size of the vehicle and how to get it through spaces that would appear to be smaller than the vehicle is to commanded.
 

Ros Shepherd, 6 Idon Ave, Frankston, 3199 Victoria, Australia, April 2006
 
 
 
 

Dawa was always generous with his time made every effort to meet our needs. Knowledgeable with sightseeing events, answered our questions regarding social history, food, dress, etc.
We were warmly received by Namgyal & Onila and delighted with their hospitality – I shall always remember my 70th birthday what a special treat – thank you again.
 

S. P. Ruscoe, 5 Amberley case, Frankston, 3199, Victoria, Australia, April 2006
 
 
 
 

Many thanks for all your organization and assistance. We have had a great 2 weeks inspite of the weather. Shiva is an amazing guide and a true pleasure to spend our time with. We look forward to referring all our friends to your agency.
 

Paul Underwood & Michael Stevenson, Capetown, South Africa,,October 2005
 
 
 
 

We passed a wonderful trek with a wonderful crew. Their way of handling us was very friendly, professional and of best quality. It is just an unforgettable experience with the best support you could imagine. The guide Shiva knows people very well and does a perfect job with his crew. Most important we trusted him from the first moment.
 

Mariel Hoch Classen & Marcon Montani, Hofstr 128 Zurich, Switzerland, April 2005
 
 
 
 

I feel embarrassed that I am writing so late, but I must thank you. The trek that you organized for us was absolutely fantastic and I think every member of our family would describe it as the most interesting week of our lives. It was superbly organized and everything was well catered for. I would like to thank you for compensating for us arriving under-equipped and making the effort to go out and purchase everything that we needed.

Dawa and the rest of the team were such superb ambassadors for your company. We were all astounded at their service. Julian especially owes a lot to them for taking him safely back down the mountain when he fell ill with altitude sickness. We all agree that we have never had more respect for a group of people than we had for our cooks, sherpas and yak drivers; the team constantly had smiles on their faces whilst they so dutifully carried out their work. I will write to Dawa, but it would be grateful if you could pass on our gratitude to the team.

The trip has spawned a love in me for the Himalayas and especially trekking. I found Sikkim a marvelously beautiful and peaceful place, one where I would like to spend a great deal of time. I couldn't recommend your services more highly and I am pretty sure another volunteer and friend of mine here will be giving you a ring about a trek in May.

Thank you again for organizing a brilliant week,

 

Robin Baddeley and family, Bradfod Rd, Winsley, Baia ZHW, Wiltshire, England, April 2005
 
 
 
 

All the staff has been incredibly friendly and kind. They made us feel very welcome and I have greatly enjoyed the trek partly because of the staff. They are all extremely helpful, a wonderful lively bunch.
The food is excellent, very tasty and there’s plenty of it – we were never hungry.
Camping equipment is superb, our tent withstanding rain and snow and the high winds at Samiti Lake. My sleeping bag was very warm and the liners worked a heat when it got very cold. I was incredibly pleased with the hot water bottles you supplied. Thank you !
Overall I feel I have been excellently looked after and cared for. I would recommend Namgyal Treks & Tours and all the staff we had to anyone. Thank you very much for such an excellent trek.
 

Natasha Starling, 76 Wigton Lane, Leeos, LS 17 8SJ, W Yorkshire, UK, March 2005
 
 
 
 

This trek has been the highpoint (both in terms of altitude and enjoyment) of my travel so far! A huge part of this has been the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, meaning we had no worries having the trip and could really admire the awesome scenery! Our guide (Dawa) was great, really knowledgeable and we felt like we were in safe hands all the way. The food was consistently excellent, better than you would eat in most restaurants – suggest Phurba (our cook) gets in contact with Reymond Blanc in England. The tent was really good, acted as a sauna during the day, and so was still really warm at night – also thanks to hot water bottles. I love the dzo! Thanks for everything – I’ll be back, Green Lake next time.
 

James Hassell, Silwood Lodge. Silwood Park, Ascot, SL5 7PZ Berks, England, March 2005
 
 
 
 

Overall I had an excellent time – everyone was extremely helpful, accommodating & friendly.
The trek was great, well worth it, the pace was good and the communication between everyone was good. It was outstanding and superb.

 

Jissie Ingle (Barker Team from Antipodeans Abroad), 28 Knights Rd, Calston, Sydney 2159, NSW, Australia
December 2004

 
 
 
 

Thank you for an excellent trip, it was a great experience. Both Dawa and Martin were terrific guides. Food cooked by the kitchen staff was superb. All camp staff was well organized. Accommodation was far above expectation and all staff was very friendly.
 

Ben Wilson (Barker Team from Antipodeans Abroad), 16 Coolabah Ave, Sydney 2074 NSW Australia, December 2004
 
 
 
 

The overall quality of the camp was excellent. I was very impressed on how the food was delivered every night on time.The trip was thoroughly enjoyed by myself and because of this trekking company the trek of this place was very good.

I wouldn’t change anything of the trek – Excellent 

Tom Fethers (Canberra Team from Antipodeans Abroad), Bidges Rd, Sutton 2620 NSW Australia, December 2004

 
 
 
 

Namgyal Treks & Tours saw no problem in accommodating my diplomat wife and myself, whereas another tourist agency would not entertain us; the problem they saw was an Indian married to a German. But not for this done do we recommend Namgyal Treks & Tours, also the service from Namgyal’s company down to the driver was excellent.
 

Mr. & Mrs. Ronned Ina Patel Duhrieng, German Consulate Calcutta, 18/03/03
 
 
 
 

We have no hesitation in recommending Namgyal Treks & Tours to our fellow Australians. The beauty of the Singalila Range Trek is without equal. We were able to experience this breathtaking trek because of the skill and professionalism of Namgyal’s Agency staff. From negotiating trekking permits to sightseeing, caring for our physical safety, sharing their extensive local knowledge, their considerable skills and humor combined trekking crew were superb! We have wonderful memories from our time in Sikkim and hope to return.
 

Kelli & Darren Pope, 3 Rankine St., Parafield Gardens, 5107 South Australia, 8/11/03
 
 
 
 

Thoroughly enjoyable, all staff most helpful. Exceeded expectations – we felt quite spoiled after being so well looked after. Thank you.

Natalie Giles & Alice Wilson, Australia, November 2003
 
 
 
 
Thank you very much for giving all us (a group of Russians from Moscow) to see this wonderful country. We were very impressed by its beauty and by the kindness of local people. And special thanks for the team of Mr. Namgyal. We hope to meet you again and to take part in other troops organized by your company.

Nedazda Groysman, Vladimir Groysman, Lobauac Andra and Domnina Elena, 10/05/03

 
 
 
 

Thank you for a wonderful Trek and amazing experience. Purba is an excellent cook and Bhim and Dawa were most helpful and quickly became friends. All helped us reach Dzongri, including Bill who is 75 years old safely and in good spirit. The trail is steep but well worth it! Hiren was always very helpful and good in Pelling, Yuksam, and Gangtok. Thank you Namgyal la!

William Eddy, Cam Eddy, Mac Davidson and Stobie Franfield, West Burk VT, Wilson Wy; Houghton, Maine; Milton, MA, United States of America, 10/23/03
 
 
 
 

We had a wonderful trek Namgyal was able to take care of my husband whose knee gave out. Our guides were very wonderful. The views at the top early in the morning at Dzongri were spectacular. The staff was very accommodating + helpful even when my husband, the US Consulate General, started collecting trash from the trekking trail the crew helped collect + filled bags to turn in at the end. I was very pleased with the food, it was delicious! Wish we had more cold water ready for our water bottles and earlier starts in the morning. Would definitely recommend this trekking agency.

Joanne Marren, Alan Goldman, Lee-Alison Sibley, George N. Sibley, 497 RIDGEWOOD AVE, GLEN RIDGE, NEW JERSEY 07028 USA, US Counsilate Kolkata, 5 into Chiminh Satanic, Kolkata OCT 2003

 
 
 
 
We had a great time in Sikkim and would definitely recommend to our friends and colleagues. Thank you.
Claira, David, Alex, Katnrine and Chalot Hewitt, C3 Cloudlands, 35-37 Plantation Rd., The Peak, Hong Kong
24/10/03
 
 
 
 
Sikkim is something we should know better. This part of India is very different from the rest of republic. Sikkim is something special, place for peaceful staying. Next visit will be there when his Holiness Karmapa will be back in Rumtek.
Reijo Harkonen, Group Leader, Finnish Guild of Travel Writers, Helsinki, Finland,OCT 2002
 
 
 
 
I will miss Sikkim. I hope I sometimes come back. Sikkim is one of the best states in India Beautiful and peaceful.
Arja Tuominen (Finnish Travel Writers Guild), Vanajantie 21-23 BG, 00510 Helsinki, Finland, OCT 2002
 
 
 
 

A well-organized tour visiting a varied array of sites. We were fascinated by the many lush green rice paddies terraced into the hillside. The view from the monasteries on the top of the mountains was overwhelming. We enjoy the drivers to and from the cities, but didn’t think the cities to be too interesting, as they were crowded. Our driver, Passang was especially cautious and careful and very alert to the traffic. Our guide, Ali Imam, was knowledgeable, informative and helpful. We really enjoyed this tour immensely and would recommend it to our friends. The visit to the tea estate was most informative, as we had no idea of the process of making the tea. We also enjoyed our side trip on the steam engine train between Darjeeling and Ghoom, The Himalayan Mountaineering Institute and the zoo.

Silk Road / 2 pax, Oct 7, 2002 to Oct 14,2002
 
 
 
 

We realize that our holiday visit was very short and the weather was quite variable. Nevertheless, we have thoroughly enjoyed our visit and the organization was excellent. We practically approved the excellent guide and drive you provided.

Dr. J. A Edwards, 20/10/02
 
 
 
 

A very comfortable, enjoyable and safe way for me to experience India as a solo female traveler for the first time. Very well looked after by all staff.

Claire Linder, Australia 28/10/02-02/11/02
 
 
 
 

Thank you all for a wonderful week. You all looked after us very well. We will be back ! !
We’ll talk to our friends about flying to Delhi, and catching the train to Siliguri. (May be a better option than going via Kathmandu)

Sue Carrott & Rob Mccaren, 9-16/11/02
 
 
 
 

Not only did we enjoyed our trek and tour, but truly appreciated your personal touch and generous hospitality.

Sally, George and Walter Ameichson NOV 2002

 
 
   
  Our Affiliations:
 
  Dept. of Tourism, GOI Sikkim Tourism SAATO SF IATO
(Active Member)
KEEP PATA Green Leaf ROTARY International
  Home | Our Profile | Destinations | Gallery | Itineraries | T&C | Contact Us | Testimonials        
            Copyright @ Namgyal Treks & Tours 2012. All rights Reserved  
            Powered by: Esskay Designs